Word: Testing the black of the matte printer

I took screenshots of my i being adjusted at different levels of brightness (including the numbers at the side) which I took to be tested at the printing place:

testingblackofmatteprinter1 testingblackofmatteprinter2 testingblackofmatteprinter3

The last one was the best:

 

IMG_6140

I included the screenshot of the numbers at the side so that I could adjust my other letters with the exact same numbers, to make them all an equal level of brightness…

My professor recommended otherwise, he said don’t trust the numbers, look at the previews and compare your adjustments visually, because the numbers can vary depending on how the photo was taken…

Leave a Reply

