The Golden Key: Figuring out twigs

So I kind friend of mine got me a huge bag of twigs. Best gift ever xD

I experimented around with photographing them:

twigsleavesdifflighting1 twigsleavesdifflighting2 twigsleavesdifflighting3 twigsleavesdifflighting4 twigsleavesdifflighting5 twigsleavesdifflighting6

twigsleavesdifflighting7

After A while I felt like this wasn’t what the boy in my story was collecting. There was deep snow and he was fetching wood. I couldn’t get the image in my head since it doesn’t snow here very often. I’ve never seen snow.

So I googled ‘fetch wood’ and other similar things to get an idea what would looked like in snow. woodsnow woodsnow2 woodsnow3 woodsnow4 woodsnow5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

woodsnow8 woodsnow9

So fetched wood mostly doesn’t have leaves. Especially not bright leaves (i’m guessing it’s because they don’t burn very well?)

Leave a Reply

